Names Of The 12 Months In The Islamic Calendar?

The Hijri calendar/Islamic Calendar has twelve months with 29 or 30 days. The Crescent Moon is visible after sunset on the evening of the last day of the month mostly on the 29th day, that day is the 1st day of the new Islamic month.

Also, Check Out: List Of The Months With Days


Month Names Days
Muḥarram 29/30
Ṣafar 29/30
Rabī‘ al-awwal 29/30
Rabī‘ ath-thānī 29/30
Jumādá al-ūlá 29/30
Jumādá al-ākhirah 29/30
Rajab 29/30
Sha‘bān 29/30
Ramaḍān 29/30
Shawwāl 29/30
Dhū al-Qa‘dah 29/30
Dhū al-Ḥijjah 29/30


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Mobile Tech Lad